top of page
Conference Crowd

Reputation Management

Do you have a strategy for your reputation management - or will it be fine?

int/ext develops and implements reputation, stakeholder and public affairs strategies for companies, non-profit organizations, foundations, educational institutions and public authorities.

Stakeholders, key opinion leaders and important decision-makers should support your future plans. You want your organization to have a coherent profile and be properly positioned in the marketplace. You also want to attract the best talent and capital with minimal risk premiums.

We actively support you in building sustainable relationships with key stakeholders and establishing a resilient, positive reputation in a sustainable manner, according to a strategic plan. Likewise, we help you anticipate, prioritize and mitigate reputational risks.  

Our Reputation Management Services

Reputation analysis
Reputation and issue monitoring

Planning and implementation
of reputational measures

Reputation strategy

Reputation advisory for senior leadership

Reputation protection

24/7 crisis communication support

Reputation messen
Reputation Strategy
Image by Redd F

Reputation Assessment

Weak content or a lack of media presence are usually not the root causes of an unsatisfactory reputation. Nevertheless, organizations and agencies are largely racking their brains over tactical measures - and thus focusing their resources on the wrong problem.

How do we enhance and protect your organization's reputation? A first step is an action-oriented check - as a starting point or as a stress test. How is your company positioned in the market, how does it communicate, how is it perceived? Where are the differences between the expectations of critical stakeholders and the actual performance of your company? Where are the opportunities and risks for your reputation online and offline?

This is usually followed by a well-founded inventory of the perceptions and expectations of important stakeholder groups. On this basis, together with you, we identify the specific drivers of your reputation and define goals relevant to success.

Strategic consulting for management bodies and communication functions in reputation management

Does your reputation merely get by or is it alive? Strategic reputation management is a worthwhile investment in the core business and creates value. A weak reputation hampers growth sooner or later.

Our approach focuses on the two biggest challenges that organizations often fail at when it comes to reputation management:

  1. In the long run, reputation can only be built on facts. We are honest with you and work in a solution-oriented manner where there is a need for action. Our aim is for your actions to resonate with stakeholders and create trust.

  2. Reputation management is a continuous process. We therefore do not simply run a campaign, but focus on the consistent further development of your reputation - whether with your own efforts or with our support.

Implementation and ongoing optimization of measures and campaigns

We develop a reputation management plan for you that combines all elements into a whole, yet is flexible enough to respond in a timely manner to current events and changing reputation risks.

What can you expect from us? During implementation, we jointly optimize existing measures and realize new initiatives. Whether it's coherent CSR or ESG narratives for your corporate communications, classic PR, public affairs and media work, thought leadership content for your own and social media, or dialogue-promoting platforms in strategic stakeholder engagement: if desired, we can take the lead or supplement your in-house resources with consulting and implementation know-how. In case of acute reputation crises also 24/7.

Reputation tracking and reporting

Reputation changes not only due to the impact of our joint engagement in reputation management, but also due to discourses about your brand, hot topics in the industry or activities of your competitors.

How do you keep your finger on the pulse? We periodically monitor and evaluate the perception of your organization in the relevant public. The reporting contains insights and recommendations that enable continuous improvement.

Reputatin Management Konzept und Massnahmen

Companies that work with us are convinced of the potential of a strong reputation

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

Investing in your reputation with confidence

What next? It depends on you.

I am looking for support

If your reputation management could benefit from our perspective, we'd love to hear from you.

I want to know more

If you would like to learn more about how int/ext can help you invest specifically in your organization's reputation, find out more about how we work.

bottom of page

top of page
Conference Crowd

Reputation Management

Haben Sie eine Strategie für Ihre Reputation – oder wird es schon gut gehen?

int/ext erarbeitet und implementiert Reputations-, Stakeholder- und Public-Affairs-Strategien für Unternehmen, gemeinnützige Organisationen, Stiftungen, Bildungseinrichtungen und Behörden.

Anspruchsgruppen, Key Opinion Leaders und wichtige Entscheidungsträger*innen sollen Ihre Zukunftspläne unterstützen. Sie wollen, dass Ihr Unternehmen ein stimmiges Profil besitzt und auf dem Markt richtig positioniert ist. Zudem möchten Sie die besten Talente und Kapital mit minimalen Risikoprämien anziehen.

Wir unterstützen Sie tatkräftig dabei, nach einem strategischen Plan tragfähige Beziehungen zu erfolgsrelevanten Anspruchsgruppen aufzubauen und eine widerstandsfähige, positive Reputation nachhaltig zu etablieren. Ebenso unterstützen wir Sie dabei, Risiken für die Reputation zu antizipieren, zu priorisieren und zu minimieren.  

Unsere Dienstleistungen im Reputation Management

Reputations-Analysen
Reputation und Issue Monitoring

Planung und Implementierung von Massnahmen zum Aufbau der Reputation 

Reputations-Strategie

Reputation Advisory für Führungsgremien

Schutz der Reputation

Krisenmanagement & 24/7 Krisenkommunikation

Reputation messen
Reputation Strategy
Image by Redd F

Reputation Assessment

Schwacher Content oder fehlende Medienpräsenz sind meist nicht die Grundursachen einer unbefriedigenden Reputation. Dennoch zerbrechen sich Organisationen und Agenturen ihre Köpfe grösstenteils über taktische Massnahmen – und fokussieren damit Ihre Ressourcen auf das falsche Problem.

Wie steigern und schützen wir den guten Ruf Ihrer Organisation? Ein erster Schritt ist ein handlungsorientierter Check – als Ausgangspunkt oder als Stresstest. Wie ist Ihr Unternehmen auf dem Markt positioniert, wie kommuniziert es, wie wird es wahrgenommen? Wo bestehen Differenzen zwischen den Erwartungen kritischer Stakeholder und der tatsächlichen Performance Ihres Unternehmens? Wo liegen Chancen und Risiken für Ihre Reputation online und offline?

Darauf folgt in der Regel eine fundierte Bestandsaufnahme der Wahrnehmungen und Erwartungen wichtiger Anspruchsgruppen. Auf dieser Basis identifizieren wir gemeinsam mit Ihnen die spezifischen Treiber für die Reputation des Unternehmens und definieren erfolgsrelevante Ziele.

Strategische Beratung von Führungsgremien und Kommunikationsfunktionen im Reputation Management

Überlebt Ihre Reputation lediglich oder lebt sie schon? Ein strategisches Reputation Management ist eine lohnende Investition in das Kerngeschäft und dient der Wertschöpfung. Eine schwache Reputation hemmt über kurz oder lang das Wachstum.

Unser Ansatz fokussiert auf die zwei grössten Herausforderungen, an denen Organisationen im Reputation Management häufig scheitern:

  1. Langfristig kann Reputation nur auf Tatsachen bauen. Wir sind ehrlich zu Ihnen und arbeiten lösungsorientiert, wo Handlungsbedarf besteht, um Opportunitäten zu gestalten und Risiken zu managen. Unser Ziel ist, dass Ihr Profil bei den Anspruchsgruppen zum Tragen kommt und Vertrauen schafft.

  2. Reputation Management ist ein kontinuierlicher Prozess. Wir fahren daher nicht einfach eine Kampagne, sondern setzen auf die konsistente Weiterentwicklung Ihrer Reputation – sei es mit Ihren eigenen Kräften oder mit unserer Unterstützung.

Umsetzung und laufende Optimierung von Massnahmen und Kampagnen

Wir erarbeiten für Sie einen Reputation-Management-Plan, der alle Elemente zu einem Ganzen verknüpft und doch flexibel genug ist, um zeitgerecht auf aktuelle Ereignisse und veränderliche Reputationsrisiken zu reagieren.

Was können Sie von uns erwarten? In der Umsetzung optimieren wir gemeinsam bestehende Massnahmen und realisieren neue Initiativen. Ob kohärente CSR- bzw. ESG-Stories für Ihre Unternehmenskommunikation, klassische PR-, Public-Affairs- und Medienarbeit, Thought-Leadership-Content für eigene und Soziale Medien oder dialogfördernde Plattformen im strategischen Stakeholder Engagement: Wir übernehmen, wenn gewünscht, die Führung oder ergänzen Ihre Inhouse-Ressourcen mit Beratungs- und Umsetzungsknowhow. Bei akuten Reputationskrisen auch 24/7.

Reputation Tracking und Reporting

Reputation verändert sich nicht allein aufgrund der Wirkung unseres gemeinsamen Engagements im Reputation Management, sondern auch durch Diskurse über Ihren Brand, heisse Eisen in der Branche oder Aktivitäten Ihrer Konkurrenz.

Wie bleiben Sie am Puls? Wir überwachen und bewerten periodisch die Wahrnehmung Ihrer Organisation in der relevanten Öffentlichkeit. Das Reporting enthält Erkenntnisse und Empfehlungen, die eine kontinuierliche Verbesserung ermöglichen.

Reputatin Management Konzept und Massnahmen

Unternehmen, die mit uns zusammenarbeiten, sind überzeugt vom Potenzial einer starken Reputation

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

Zielsicher in Ihre Reputation investieren

Wie weiter? Der nächste Schritt hängt von Ihnen ab.

Ich suche Unterstützung

Wenn Ihr Reputationsmanagement von unserer Perspektive profitieren könnte, würden wir uns über Ihre Kontaktaufnahme freuen.

Ich möchte mehr wissen

Wenn Sie mehr darüber erfahren möchten, wie Sie mit int/ext gezielt in die Reputation Ihrer Organisation investieren, erfahren Sie mehr darüber, wie wir arbeiten.

bottom of page