Our expertise is strategic consulting and communication for extraordinary situations. Corporate, Public, NPO: You can rely on our service.

int/ext Communications AG

Sankt Johanns-Vorstadt 22

CH-4056 Basel, Switzerland

+41 61 264 88/00

info@int-ext.com

Member BPRA, certified to CMS III

Exclusive Swiss partner of PROI Worldwide.

  • White LinkedIn Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • Facebook - White Circle

Privacy & Imprint / Copyright 2019 / int/ext Communications AG

Strategic counsel with multidisciplinary perspective.

int/ext Communications is a team of seasoned experts with a range of different backgrounds. We encourage a lively exchange of views and information within the team as this benefits our clients' projects. We advise you at eye level while never losing sight of the big picture. / Our team

 

As the exclusive Swiss partner of PROI Worldwide, we also draw on the global expertise of our network in 50 countries. / Our network of partners

 

Our partners and consultants

Marcel Trachsel

PhD, Founder and Partner

  • Black LinkedIn Icon

Studied natural sciences at the University of Bern while working as a freelance journalist. Postdoctoral fellowship at the University of Toronto. Scientific Media Relations officer and spokesperson for Sandoz Ltd. Head of Marketing and Communications at Sandoz Technology Ltd. Founded the agency in 1993.

Languages: German, English and French.

marcel.trachsel@int-ext.com
+41 (0)61 264 88 05

 

Claudia Bracher Wolfensberger

Certified PR Consultant, Partner

 

Training with a focus on marketing and corporate communications. After several years in media marketing, held various managerial tasks in the logistics sector. Head of Corporate Communications at Deutsche Post (Switzerland) and Rhenus Alpina. Lecturer and expert for various Swiss federal diploma examinations in the field of communications. With int/ext Communications since 2007.

Languages: German, English and French.

 

claudia.bracher@int-ext.com
+41 (0)61 264 84 11

  • Black LinkedIn Icon
 

Martin Huschke

M.A. (lic. phil. I), Partner

  • Black LinkedIn Icon

Studied German literature, linguistics and media sciences at the University of Basel while freelancing as a copywriter, journalist and lecturer. Project manager and Head of Marketing and Sales in a scientific publishing house. Expert and lecturer in communications at SPRI (Swiss PR Institute). With int/ext Communications since 1996.

Languages: German, English and French.

 

martin.huschke@int-ext.com
+41 (0)61 264 88 08

 

Michael Felber

M.A. HSG, Partner

 

Studied business administration with focus on media and communications management at the University of St. Gallen. Brief initial stint with int/ext as junior consultant, followed by an extended stay in the USA working in product management and sales at the Red Herring events and publishing group. Most recently responsible for corporate and marketing communications at Swiss software companies Whitestein Technologies and Expersoft Systems for several years. With int/ext since 2011.

Languages: German, English and French.

michael.felber@int-ext.com
+41 (0)61 264 88 07

  • Black LinkedIn Icon
 

Peter Felber

Theologian, Certified PR Consultant, Senior Advisor

  • Black LinkedIn Icon

Studied theology at the University of Basel. Local Minister and Secretary of the cantonal church board in Schaffhausen for several years while also active in PR. Then Head of the Media Relations department of the reformed church of Basel city before qualifying as certified PR consultant. With int/ext Communications from 1996 – 2011. Rejoined in 2016 as Senior Advisor.

Languages: German, English and French.

 

peter.felber@int-ext.com
+41 (0)61 264 84 16

 

Martina Beranek

M.A. (lic. phil. I), PR specialist with Federal PET diploma, Consultant

 

Studied Russian philology and French linguistics/literature at the University of Basel. After obtaining a master’s degree, worked several years as a Public Relations Coordinator at Mepha Pharma. PR specialist with Federal PET diploma. Recently responsible for communications at the University Children’s Hospital in Basel. With int/ext Communications since 2015.

Languages: German, French, English, Russian; Czech, Spanish and Portuguese (spoken)

 

martina.beranek@int-ext.com

+41 (0)61 264 88 03

  • Black LinkedIn Icon
 

Alena Kress

M.A., Junior Consultant

  • Black LinkedIn Icon

Bachelor’s degree in media sciences and sociology from University of Basel, Master’s degree in communication sciences and media research from University of Fribourg. Communications lead at the Cartoon Museum and the Youth Culture Festival Basel. Media spokesperson at Coop prior to joining int/ext Communications. With the agency since 2019.

Languages: German, French, English

 

alena.kress@int-ext.com
41 (0)61 264 88 06

 

Nicole Trachsel

Editor and Project Assistant

 

Diploma in commercial education. Many years of experience as an executive assistant, most recently in the Department for Economic Development of the Canton of Bern. For six years secretary of the PR Association of Northwestern Switzerland. With int/ext Communications since 1996.

Languages: German, English and French.

 

nicole.trachsel@int-ext.com
+41 (0)61 264 88 04

  • Black LinkedIn Icon
 

Our network

As an agile consulting company with full-service support, we work closely with the internal teams of our clients and specialized agencies.

 

Worldwide hands-on support:
exclusive Swiss partner of PROI Worldwide

int/ext Communications is the exclusive Swiss partner of PROI Worldwide, the largest global network of independent agencies. PROI Worldwide connects 67 partner agencies with over 100 offices in 50 countries and regions. Whoever works with a PROI Worldwide agency has one contact person - but benefits from the reach of all members. In this way, the network supports its clients in communication, reputation management and thought-leadership.

 

Europe and the USA:

Joint Venture with G&S Business Communications

Through a joint venture int/ext is managing the European business of G&S Business Communications, one of America's most distinguished independent communications agencies.

G&S Business Communications is a partner agency of int/ext in the PROI Worldwide network and has offices in New York, Chicago and Raleigh (North Carolina).

Thanks to the joint venture, clients of int/ext and G&S Business Communications benefit from the extensive expertise of the partners in both the European and American markets.

Unsere Expertise ist die strategische Beratung und Kommunikation ausserhalb der Tagesordnung. Corporate, Public, NPO: Sie können sich auf uns verlassen.

int/ext Communications AG

Sankt Johanns-Vorstadt 22

CH-4056 Basel

+41 61 264 88/00

info@int-ext.com

Mitglied BPRA, zertifiziert nach CMS III

Exklusive Schweizer Partnerin von PROI Worldwide.

  • White LinkedIn Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • Facebook - White Circle

Impressum & Datenschutzerklärung / Copyright 2019 / int/ext Communications AG

Strategische Beratung mit interdisziplinärer Perspektive.

Wir sind ein Team von Kommunikations-Profis mit unterschiedlichen Werdegängen. Der Austausch untereinander eröffnet neue Perspektiven für unsere Mandanten. Wir beraten Sie auf Augenhöhe mit Blick fürs Ganze. / Unser Team

 

Als exklusiver Schweizer Partner von PROI Worldwide schöpfen wir zudem aus der globalen Expertise unseres Netzwerks von unabhängigen Partneragenturen in 50 Ländern. / Unser Netzwerk

 

Unsere Beraterinnen und Berater

Marcel Trachsel

Dr. phil. nat., Gründer und Partner

  • Black LinkedIn Icon

Naturwissenschaftliches Studium an der Universität Bern. Begleitend dazu freischaffende journalistische Tätigkeit. Nach Abschluss der Dissertation Betreuung eines Wissenschaftsprojektes an der University of Toronto. Danach während mehrerer Jahre Kommunikationsbeauftragter und Pressesprecher der Sandoz AG. Anschliessend Kommunikations- und Marketingverantwortlicher der Sandoz Technologie AG. 1993 Gründung der Agentur.

Sprachen: Deutsch, Englisch und Französisch.

marcel.trachsel@int-ext.com
Telefon +41 (0)61 264 88 05

 

Claudia Bracher Wolfensberger

eidg. dipl. PR-Beraterin, Partnerin

 

Berufsbegleitende Ausbildung mit Schwerpunkt Marketing und Unternehmens-
kommunikation. Mehrjährige Tätigkeit im Bereich Medienmarketing, diverse Führungsaufgaben im Sektor Logistik. Leiterin Unternehmenskommunikation von Deutsche Post (Schweiz) und Rhenus Alpina. Dozentin an verschiedenen Fachschulen und Expertin bei diversen eidgenössischen Fachdiplomprüfungen im Bereich Kommunikation. Bei int/ext Communications seit 2007.

 

Sprachen: Deutsch, Englisch und Französisch.

 

claudia.bracher@int-ext.com
Telefon +41 (0)61 264 84 11

  • Black LinkedIn Icon
 

Martin Huschke

lic. phil. I, Partner

  • Black LinkedIn Icon

Philosophisch-historisches Studium an der Universität Basel. Zusätzlich Begleitstudium Medienwissenschaften. Begleitend dazu freischaffender Werbetexter, Journalist und Lektor. Nach dem Lizenziat mehrere Jahre Projektleiter in einem wissenschaftlichen Verlag, danach Werbe- und Vertriebsleiter im gleichen Unternehmen. Prüfungsexperte und Dozent für Kommunikation beim Schweizerischen Public Relations Institut (SPRI) und bei der Hochschule für Wirtschaft Zürich (HWZ). Bei int/ext Communications seit 1996.

Sprachen: Deutsch, Englisch und Französisch.

 

martin.huschke@int-ext.com
Telefon +41 (0)61 264 88 08

 

Michael Felber

lic. oec. HSG, Partner

 

Studium der Betriebswirtschaft mit Schwerpunkt Medien- und Kommunikationsmanagement an der Universität St. Gallen. Erste Projektarbeiten bei int/ext als Juniorberater, danach mehrjähriger Aufenthalt in Kalifornien mit Tätigkeit im Produktmanagement und Verkauf für die Red Herring Event- und Verlagsgruppe. Zuletzt während mehrerer Jahre Leitung der Unternehmens- und Marketingkommunikation bei den mittelständischen Softwareunternehmen Whitestein Technologies und Expersoft Systems in Zürich. Bei int/ext seit 2011.

 

Sprachen: Deutsch, Englisch und Französisch.

 

michael.felber@int-ext.com
Telefon +41 (0)61 264 88 07

  • Black LinkedIn Icon
 

Peter Felber

Theologe, eidg. dipl. PR-Berater, Senior Advisor

  • Black LinkedIn Icon

Theologie-Studium an der Universität Basel. Nach Assistenztätigkeit während mehrerer Jahre Gemeindepfarrer in Beggingen (SH) und Sekretär der kantonalen Kirchenleitung in Schaffhausen. Während dieser Zeit publizistische Tätigkeit. Anschliessend Leiter des Amtes für Information und Medien der Evangelisch-reformierten Kirche Basel-Stadt. Daneben Ausbildung zum PR-Berater am Schweizerischen Public Relations Institut (SPRI) in Biel. Bei int/ext Communications von 1996 - 2011. Wiedereinstieg als Senior Advisor im 2016.

Sprachen: Deutsch, Englisch und Französisch.

 

peter.felber@int-ext.com
Telefon +41 (0)61 264 84 16

 

Martina Beranek

lic. phil. I (MA), PR-Fachfrau mit eidg. Fachausweis

 

Philosophisch-historisches Studium an der Universität Basel. Nach dem Lizentiat mehrere Jahre Coordinator Public Relations bei Mepha Pharma sowie berufsbegleitende Weiterbildung zur PR-Fachfrau mit eidgenössischem Abschluss. Zuletzt Kommunikationsbeauftragte am Universitäts-Kinderspital beider Basel. Bei int/ext Communications seit 2015.

Sprachen: Deutsch, Französisch, Englisch, Russisch; Tschechisch, Spanisch und Portugiesisch (mündlich)

 

martina.beranek@int-ext.com

Telefon +41 (0)61 264 88 03

  • Black LinkedIn Icon
 

Alena Kress

Junior Beraterin, MA

  • Black LinkedIn Icon

Bachelor-Studium der Medienwissenschaften und Soziologie an der Universität Basel, Master-Studium der Kommunikationswissenschaften und Medienforschung an der Universität Fribourg. Nach dem Studium Kommunikationsverantwortliche beim Cartoonmuseum und Jugendkulturfestival Basel. Danach Mediensprecherin bei Coop. Bei int/ext Communications seit 2019.

Sprachen: Deutsch, Englisch und Französisch.

 

alena.kress@int-ext.com
Telefon +41 (0)61 264 88 06

 

Nicole Trachsel

Redaktorin und Projektassistentin

 

Wirtschaftsmittelschule mit Handelsdiplom. Mehrere Jahre Berufspraxis als Direktionsassistentin, zuletzt bei der Wirtschaftsförderung des Kantons Bern. Während sechs Jahren Geschäftsstellenleiterin der Nordwestschweizerischen PR-Gesellschaft. Bei int/ext Communications seit 1996.

Sprachen: Deutsch, Englisch und Französisch.

 

nicole.trachsel@int-ext.com
Telefon +41 (0)61 264 88 04

  • Black LinkedIn Icon
 

Unser Netzwerk

Als agile Agentur mit Full-Service-Betreuung arbeiten wir eng mit den internen Teams unserer Kunden und anderen spezialisierten Agenturen zusammen.

Weltweit persönlich betreut:

exklusive Schweizer Partneragentur von PROI Worldwide

 

int/ext Communications ist exklusive Schweizer Partnerin von PROI Worldwide, dem grössten globalen Netz unabhängiger Agenturen. PROI Worldwide verbindet 67 Partneragenturen mit über 100 Niederlassungen in 50 Ländern und Regionen. Wer mit einer PROI Worldwide-Agentur arbeitet hat einen Ansprechpartner – profitiert aber von der Reichweite aller Mitglieder. So unterstützt das Netzwerk seine Kunden in der Kommunikation, im Reputation Management und in der Meinungsbildung. Hier erfahren Sie mehr zu PROI Worldwide und den angeschlossenen Agenturen in aller Welt.

Europa und USA optimal abdecken:

Joint Venture mit G&S Business Communications

 

int/ext Communications betreut über ein Joint Venture das Europageschäft von G&S Business Communications, einer der bedeutendsten unabhängigen Kommunikationsagenturen Amerikas. G&S Business Communications ist wie int/ext Communications Partnerin des PROI Worldwide-Netzwerks und hat weitere Niederlassungen in New York, Chicago und Raleigh (North Carolina). Die Kunden von int/ext und G&S Business Communications profitieren dank des Joint Ventures von der langjährigen Erfahrung beider Partner im europäischen beziehungsweise amerikanischen Markt.